There has to be more. I can’t prove it but there has to be more. More than working a job, more than going to school, more than church on Sundays. There has to be more.

Perhapssilver-galaxy I am ignorant. Maybe it is a rat race, maybe this is all there is to life, and when I am dead that’s it. I don’t believe that. I don’t believe that at all. I do think that there is more to this world than what we see right in front of us. Haven’t you ever laid awake at night feeling your insignificance? Knowing that there is this universe so much larger than even our tiny solar system?

I want to explore faith more deeply than I have ever explored it before. I do not want to be satisfied with a normal life where I go to church on Sunday, work my job during the week, and call it good. I want to follow in the footsteps of men like St. Francis, St. Benedict, St. Paul, or Jesus himself. I want to challenge myself to be more and more like Christ everyday. I don’t know what that means…but I plan to find out. Over the next few weeks, I want to explore certain Christian practices (such as Lectio Divina). I hope you will join me in this!

Leave a Reply

